Random Musings

And here we go…

I’m sitting on the couch writing my very first blog post in a state of bleary-eyed exhaustion. This probably shouldn’t be the way I start my blog off but it’s too late now. I’m in it and committed. See what I did there? Tee hee hee.

But I digress.

My son is finally asleep and this is the only time I have to myself out of the entire day. So although my body is screaming for me to lay my behind down and get some actual sleep, my mind is wide awake and loving the quiet and solitude of the night. There are so many things I could be doing. No…that’s not true. There are so many things that I should be doing. Like picking up the toys my child tossed around the living room. Or washing out that bowl of half-eaten oatmeal that is currently coagulating on the kitchen counter. Or taking a shower.

I’m almost embarrassed to say that I just sniffed my armpits to see if it’s absolutely necessary for me to take a shower tonight because I’m THAT tired and so not motivated. Almost embarrassed. But not really. Don’t judge me.

The point is, there are things that a responsible wife and mother would be doing right now while the house is quiet and still. So what does it make me that I am sitting here writing a blog? With my feet up? With a big ass glass of wine in my hand? I’d say it makes me….me.

Leave a Reply

