Parenting

Go the F**k to Sleep

This.

I can’t even express how much this short video sums up my entire life right now.

I will never understand why babies don’t like to sleep. Sleep is such a wonderful thing. I would give my left big toe to be able to sleep whenever and however long I wanted to. So why do babies fight such a wonderful thing??? For the past three weeks, I’ve had to start my son’s nighttime routine earlier and earlier because it will sometimes take over 2 hours…TWO HOURS….for him to finally go to sleep. And during that TWO HOUR span, (or MORE!!), there’s lots of crying, snot running down the face, hyperventilating, yelling, and pouting…and that’s coming from me!!

When my son FINALLY goes to sleep tonight, I imagine I’ll look something like this.

Bottoms up!

Leave a Reply

