Weight loss journey

Weight loss Journey – Day 2

So today went a little better than yesterday. At least I think I did. I’ll let you be the judge. One definitely good thing that happened today was that Hubby and I cleaned out the garage to make space for the exercise equipment he bought me for Christmas. All I have to do now is get an olympic weight bar. Hopefully we’ll be able to set-up the weight rack this weekend too. So that’s progress!

Ok, so bak to how I ate today. Here’s how it went:

8:00am – 2 egg white muffins with a little cheese and spinach and a big ol’ glass of water.

10:30am – Starving. Probably should’ve had 3 muffins and a piece of fruit to keep me better satiated.

11:00am – 4 bbq chicken wings, spaghetti and cheese, and green beans. Not the best but since I was starving, the aromas wafting from the smoked bbq food truck was too much to ignore. Another big ol’ glass of water.

3:00pm – Leftovers from last night’s dinner. Meatloaf, broccoli, and mashed potatoes

8:00pm – More leftovers

As I type right now – Smart food white cheddar cheese popcorn and more water

Now that I look at it, I might have eaten too much today. That’s what I’m struggling with. Finding the balance. Yesterday I ate little more than air but today I’ve eaten everything but the tablecloth. Sigh.

I probably should get on a scale soon too. I can’t truly say this is a weight loss journey if I don’t know where I’m starting. But ohhhhhhhhhhh crap am I scared to set foot on a scale. Like I feel slightly nauseous just thinking about it. One day I’ll do it. Not today though. Definitely. Not. Today.

Leave a Reply

