Weight loss journey

Weight loss journey – Day 3

So today was a day of leftovers. I seriously only ate leftovers. I gotta do better at life. Ugh.

8:30am – two egg muffins with a banana. Water.

Noon – meatloaf, broccoli, mashed potatoes. More water.

2:00pm – white cheddar popcorn and a cup of coffee. I know that doesn’t typically go together but my son kept me up the night before so I needed the caffeine to pry my eyes open.

2:15pm – two shriveled figs I found in the pantry. I was dying for something sweet. Don’t judge me. You’d have eaten them too.

5:30pm – more MLBMP. Refer back to noon to see what that stands for. As much as I’ve eaten it lately, it deserves it’s own abbreviation. More water.

8:00pm – I finished the rest of my son’s oatmeal when he decided that he hated it after he’d already eaten more than half of the bowl. I was tired of water so I stole his apple juice when he wasn’t looking.

Currently – slowly dying and struggling not to run to the convenience store to get a candy bar while my husband and child are sleeping and can’t give me judge-y side eyes.

So there it is. Nothing but leftovers. I typically make large batches of food so I can have leftovers and not have to cook everyday. But even I am tired of MLBMP. Unfortunately, there is still one hunk of ML left. It’s in the fridge mocking me right now. Bastard.

I will say that I am proud of myself for not breaking down and licking the sugar bowl today. Sugar cravings are of the devil. I swear they are. But I haven’t given in. Yet. Lol. Le struggle is real amigos!!

Side note. I joined Twitter today. Well, technically, I joined way back in 2012 but didn’t know what the hell I was doing so I never logged in again after two days of it. Honestly, I still don’t know what the hell I’m doing but decided to give it a shot again. Check me out if you’d like to.

Leave a Reply

