Weight loss journey

I’m a Cheater

In yesterday’s blog post, I wrote about how proud I was of myself that I hadn’t had any sweets in a while.  Welllllll….The Great American Cookie store called me and I answered.

I cheated, ok?! Dammit. Sigh.

One good thing about it is that I didn’t completely pig out and gorge myself. I had one oatmeal walnut cookie and one cheesecake brownie.  That’s not too bad, right?  Seriously, it could have been A LOT worse. One of their promotions is buy 5 cookies and get one free. So of course, you have to go ahead and get the 6 cookies. You just have to.  So I consider my one cookie and brownie a true example of restraint. Honestly, I can’t even tell you what they tasted like because I inhaled them like someone was trying to snatch them out of my hands. I’m not going to beat myself up though. I’ll count this as my cheat for the week.  Too bad I can’t remember what it tasted like. Blah.

Leave a Reply

