Random Musings

Being an Adult Sucks Big. Really Big.

This.

adulthood

Sometimes being an adult sucks. Remember the good ol’ days of having no bills, no mortgages, no car payments, and no real responsibilities beyond keeping your room clean?! I don’t miss having a curfew or being made to eat all of my vegetables during childhood, but there are times when I wouldn’t mind having my mommy and daddy just tell me what I should do. Not all the time, but every now and again, I’d let them make the tough calls just to take the pressure and responsibility of making the hard decisions off of my shoulders. But I can’t do that because I’m a grown ass woman. But being an adult is hard sometimes! One wrong move, and the entire course of your life could be affected and changed in ways you can’t foresee.

I’m at a crossroad in my life right now.  There are some major decisions I have to make dealing with prospective career choices and family issues. It is sooooooooo hard to know what the right move is. I’ve prayed about it. I’ve talked to multiple people to get different perspectives. I’ve sat on it. Brooded about it. And still, I don’t know what to do.

I’ve taken the SAT and GRE standardized exams. Some of the questions are formatted with solutions that don’t have any wrong answers. You have to choose the “best” of the right answers. That’s how I feel now. Like I just sat down to the monster of all exams and every answer is correct but I still have to choose one. That may sound like a no-brainer, right? Just pick one since all of them are right, right?!  It’s not that easy.

Because when every option is a viable option, is there really an option at all?

Sigh. Adult-ing sucks.

Leave a Reply

