Weight loss journey

Weight Loss Journey – Day 1

Today is the day.  I woke up this morning with a very small, almost imperceptive, probably no bigger than a pinhead-size, burst of motivation/inspiration/energy to make a change. I think writing yesterday’s post stirred something up in me. So I decided I would start trying to make better eating habits. I’ve been complaining enough about my post-baby weight. In fact, if complaining about one’s weight was a way to actually lose weight, I’d be one smoking-hot skinny biotch right now!! But the world is a cruel cruel place and it doesn’t work like that. Booooooooo.

Anyway, so here’s a rundown of how my first day went:

7:00am – woken up by my child. Thank goodness because I forgot to set an alarm last night.

10:00am – first meal of the day. I know I waited way too long to eat. Plus all I had was two leftover rolls from Logan’s Roadhouse restaurant. With the little container of butter. Terrible, I know.

3:00pm – started feeling extremely nauseous. Just realized I hadn’t eaten anything since 10am and that was all carbs. Didn’t have any real food readily available so I ate an entire sleeve of Graham crackers. More carbs.

6:00pm – realize that I am starving. Again. Start cooking.

7:30pm – dinner of meatloaf (half lean ground beef, half ground turkey), mashed potatoes, and steamed broccoli. First and only real meal of the day.

Overall, my first day sucked. Like, it sucked embarrassingly bad. I didn’t realize just how bad it was until I typed it all out. Geez. All I can say is, hopefully tomorrow will be better.

Leave a Reply

